Latest Products https://www.gigamedsglobal.com Latest Products Wed, 22 Sep 2021 08:33:46 +0530 en-us https://www.gigamedsglobal.com Ophthalmic Knife https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-knife.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-knife.htm Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic Sponge https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-sponge.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-sponge.htm Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic Instruments https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-instruments.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-instruments.htm Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic Strip https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-strip.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-strip.htm Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-cannula.htm Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic Solution https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-solution.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/ophthalmic-solution.htm Tue, 02 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Crescent Ophthalmic Knife https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/crescent-ophthalmic-knife.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/crescent-ophthalmic-knife.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Properties : unique retractable cover Ultra-sharp blades Convenient single handed operation Consistent cutting edge Variants Available in Crescent Ophthalmic Knife : 1.60 mm 2.00 mm 2.25 mm 2.50 mm Keratome Ophthalmic Knife https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/keratome-ophthalmic-knife.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/keratome-ophthalmic-knife.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Properties : Unique retractable cover Ultra-sharp blades convenient single handed operation consistent cutting edge Variant Available : 1.00 mm 1.20 mm 1.80 mm 2.00 mm 2.20 mm 2.40 mm 2.50 mm 2.65 mm 2.80 mm 3.00 mm 3.20 mm 3.50 mm Lance Tip Ophthalmic Knife https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/lance-tip-ophthalmic-knife.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/lance-tip-ophthalmic-knife.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic Knife Lance Tip also known as Stab Knife, Stab Blade, Angled Blades etc., these are stainless steel blades affixed to plastic handle with good grip. These are disposable, highly reliable, precise and most affordable in the market.Properties : unique retractable cover Ultra-sharp blades Convenient single handed operation Consistent cutting edge Variants Available in Lance Tip Ophthalmic Knife : 15 Deg 22.5 Deg 30 Deg 45 Deg MVR Ophthalmic Knife https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/mvr-ophthalmic-knife.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/mvr-ophthalmic-knife.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Accuracy in dimension defines this knife that has a stainless steel blades affixed to a precise plastic handle. These Ophthalmic Knife MVR are designed for incision with smooth & easy insertion. Packed in sterile packaging each unit is individually packed & suitable for single usage.Properties : Unique retractable cover Ultra-sharp blades Convenient single handed operation Consistent cutting edge Variants Available in MVR Ophthalmic Knife : 19 G 20 G 21 G 22 G 23 G Absorbent Stick https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/absorbent-stick.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/absorbent-stick.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Properties : Highly absorbent and lint free cellulose sponge sticks are versatile, efficient and economical devices useful in a variety of procedures requiring wicking of fluids. Corneal Shield https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/corneal-shield.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/corneal-shield.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Properties : PVA sponge circles placed over the cornea to protect the eye from light. The sponge circles are highly absorbent, soft and lint free. PVA Sponge Spear https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/pva-sponge-spear.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/pva-sponge-spear.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Properties : These are high soaking capacity cellulose sponges that are mounted on plastic handles. The micro point absorbent used is of superior quality & deliver optimum performance with our tear or shred. Being meant for single use these are safe & do not transmit infection. These are made from PVA sponge that absorbs up to 25 times its weight in water. When hydrated it becomes flexible and soft while remaining durable and long lasting. The sponge exhibits mechanical strength and abrasion resistance properties equal to or greater than any other synthetic or natural sponge material. The sponges are - Extremely Hydrophilic Highly absorbent Lint and fibre free Biocompatible Soft and atraumatic for patient use Durable and long lasting Fine pore size Eye Shield https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/eye-shield.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/eye-shield.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Sterilization Tray https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/sterilization-tray.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/sterilization-tray.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Plastic Sterilization Trays are high performance, premium quality, thermoplastic containers for proven and safe sterilization of surgical instruments & medical devices. The trays are available in convenient sizes, stackable designs and are supplied with medical grade silicone mats for effective space utilization. The amber coloured lid makes for easy viewing of instruments. The trays can withstand multiple cycles of high sterilization temperatures (up to 140 oc) making them ideal for use in all form of sterilization including Steam, eo, chemical and gamma sterilization. The tray sizes we currently manufacture are being used by ophthalmic, ENT, dental and general surgery practitioners. The trays are also used in orthopaedic, cardiac and laparoscopy surgeries.Plastic Sterilization Trays Size : MODEL A - 2.5x6.0x0.75 inches (WxLxH) MODEL B - 4.0x7.5x0.75 inches (WxLxH) MODEL C - 6.0x10x0.75 inches (WxLxH) MODEL D - 6.0x10.0x2.25 inches (WxLxH) MODEL E - 6.0x10.0x2.25 inches (WxLxH) Wire Speculum https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/wire-speculum.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/wire-speculum.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Wire speculums are made of flexible stainless steel wire with bulbs at end & are comfortable to obtain additional traction for the upper eyelid. Our single use wire speculums / eye speculums are widely proffered by global consumers for their precise design, high performance & affordability. Fluorescein Sodium Ophthalmic Strip https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/fluorescein-sodium-ophthalmic-strip.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/fluorescein-sodium-ophthalmic-strip.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Product Description : Indicated for use in Contact lens fitment and to compute tear film breakup time. Medical grade cellulose fibre substrate. Pharmaceutical grade dye. Improved concentration for consistent staining and fluorescence. Fluorescein Strips Ophthalmic Strips U.S.P : It is the most commonly used diagnostic strip used to visualize defects or abrasions in the corneal epithelium by staining the areas of cellular loss. Schirmer Tear Test Strip https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/schirmer-tear-test-strip.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/schirmer-tear-test-strip.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 These strips are individually wrapped and are gauged so they can be easily read. The Schirmer test is based upon mechanical reflex stimulation of the tear production and is actually a test of reflex tear production when performed without anesthesia. Place a dry Schirmer strip over the middle to lateral 1/3 of the lower eyelid. The patient is then instructed to look forward and blink normally. The strip is removed after 5 minutes and amount of wetting is recorded in millimetres. Angular Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/angular-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/angular-cannula.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic cannulas that are made up of superior quality biocompatible plastic & steel and are made for single use. Thus these cannulas are hygienic & do not transmit infection during surgical procedures. Single use cannula we offer are available in individual sterile packs and further in bulk packs as per client’s choice. Anterior Chamber Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/anterior-chamber-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/anterior-chamber-cannula.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic cannulas that are made up of superior quality biocompatible plastic & steel and are made for single use. Thus these cannulas are hygienic & do not transmit infection during surgical procedures. Single use cannula we offer are available in individual sterile packs and further in bulk packs as per client’s choice. Hydrodissection Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/hydrodissection-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/hydrodissection-cannula.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic cannulas that are made up of superior quality biocompatible plastic & steel and are made for single use. Thus these cannulas are hygienic & do not transmit infection during surgical procedures. Single use cannula we offer are available in individual sterile packs and further in bulk packs as per client’s choice. Lacrimal Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/lacrimal-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/lacrimal-cannula.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic cannulas that are made up of superior quality biocompatible plastic & steel and are made for single use. Thus these cannulas are hygienic & do not transmit infection during surgical procedures. Single use cannula we offer are available in individual sterile packs and further in bulk packs as per client’s choice. Simcoe Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/simcoe-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/simcoe-cannula.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic cannulas that are made up of superior quality biocompatible plastic & steel and are made for single use. Thus these cannulas are hygienic & do not transmit infection during surgical procedures. Single use cannula we offer are available in individual sterile packs and further in bulk packs as per client’s choice. Viscoelastic Cannula https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/viscoelastic-cannula.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/viscoelastic-cannula.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ophthalmic cannulas that are made up of superior quality biocompatible plastic & steel and are made for single use. Thus these cannulas are hygienic & do not transmit infection during surgical procedures. Single use cannula we offer are available in individual sterile packs and further in bulk packs as per client’s choice. Carbachol Intraocular Solution https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/carbachol-intraocular-solution.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/carbachol-intraocular-solution.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Carbachol Intraocular Solution is used for obtaining miosis during surgery. These solutions are used for widely in most hospitals and recommended by most doctors. They reduces the intensity of intraocular pressure elevation in the first 24 hours after cataract surgery. These solutions are manufactured from quality ingredients. Our customers ca avail these Carbachol Intraocular Solution from us at reasonable prices. We provide qualitative packing in order to maintain original formation of these solutions.Do's and Don't : For Single use only Not for Injection Store at a temperature between 15O Celsius and 35O Celsius and a relative humidity less than 65%. Protect from freezing Do not expose containers to direct sunlight Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose Ophthalmic Solution https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/hydroxypropyl-methylcellulose-ophthalmic-solution.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/hydroxypropyl-methylcellulose-ophthalmic-solution.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose Ophthalmic Solution 2% w/v, The ophthalmic visco surgical device (ovd) is a sterile, isotonic, apyrogenic viscoelastic solution of highly purified, non-inflammatory hydroxypropyl methylcellulose (hpmc) solution with a high molecular weight greater than 80,000 Daltons for intraocular use during the surgery of the anterior segment of the eye. For a 2% w/v hpmc solution each ml of solution provides 20mg of hpmc dissolved in balanced salt solution. The viscosity of this solution is 4000 to 5500 cpsIndicationsThe OVD is indicated for use as an ophthalmic surgical aid in anterior segment surgical procedures, such as cataract extraction and intraocular lens implantation. The ovd maintains a deep chamber during anterior segment surgery and thereby allowing for more efficient manipulation with significantly less trauma to the corneal endothelium and other ocular tissuesContraindicationsAt present, there are no known contraindications, when used by a trained ophthalmic surgeon, as indicated.Warnings : Do not use the package if the integrity of the sterile package is compromised The OVD is for intraocular use only The OVD is for single use only The device is not to be placed in the direct sunlight Do not re-sterile the device StorageStore at a temperature between 15o Celsius and 35o Celsius and a relative humidity less than 65%. Protect from freezing.Do not expose containers to direct sunlightSupply Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose is available in 2 ml, 3 ml PFS in pouch pack and  5 ml vial in pack of ten. Sodium Hyaluronate Ophthalmic Solution https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/sodium-hyaluronate-ophthalmic-solution.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/sodium-hyaluronate-ophthalmic-solution.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Product Description : Premium injection grade quality sodium hyaluronate material Optically clear, highly cohesive, easy to aspirate High Viscosity (100000-150000 m.pas at 250C) & High Molecular Weight (>2.8 Million Dalton) Increased protection to corneal endothelium and ocular tissues 1 ml volume in convenient pre-filled glass syringe with easy to peel blister packing Sterile, pyrogen free, non-inflammatory, double filtered Synthetic fermentation - no risk of viral infections Store at room temperature - no need to refrigerate For ease of instillation the product is supplied as : Easy to peel, heat-sealed blister pack Additional color coded syringe grip 27G Angular Cannula Trypan Blue Ophthalmic Solution https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/trypan-blue-ophthalmic-solution.htm https://www.gigamedsglobal.com/trypan-blue-ophthalmic-solution.htm Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Product Description : Sterile, Pyrogen free solution of trypan blue. Indicated for staining of ocular tissues during capsulorhexis and retinal surgery. Reduces risk of complications due to inadequate visualization of the membranes. Very low volume required for staining. Easy visualization of ocular tissues. Convenient wash off.